ART X Prize 2018

The 2018 edition of the ART X Prize was adjudicated by a jury of 5 renowned artists and industry stakeholders namely, Professor Bruce Onobrakpeya, Yinka Shonibare CBE, Sokari Douglas Camp CBE, Wura-Natasha Ogunji, and Oliver Enwonwu.

Professor Bruce Onobrakpeya

Yinka Shonibare CBE

Wura-Natasha Ogunji

Sokari Douglas Camp CBE

Oliver Enwonwu

Three finalists, Ayo Akinwande, Williams Chechet and Bolatito Aderemi-Ibitola, were selected during a rigorous screening process, with Bolatito emerging as the winner after live presentations to the jury.

The 2018 Winner

Bolatito Aderemi-Ibitola

Bolatito is a trans-disciplinary artist working primarily in time based art, interactivity and performance. She lives and works in Lagos, Nigeria, and earned her Masters in Performance Studies from Tisch School of the Performing Arts, New York University and holds a Bachelors in Communication Arts with a focus in Television/Film Production and a minor in Political Science from Allegheny College.

The 2018 Finalists

Ayo Akinwande

Williams Chechet

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with the latest from ART X Lagos.